It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like . . . Burnout

December will be hell if you don’t take care of yourself in November

Hannah Kuspira
4 min readNov 29, 2020
Photo by Jacob Townsend on Unsplash

Does the end of the year cause you anxiety?

It sure does for me. When November comes rushing at me, I start thinking about the long winter, Christmas, and the New Year. Bleh.

Although I won’t be upset that 2020 is over, I feel like this year really ran away with me. The fact that it is November again (weren’t we just here?) is blowing my mind.

If you are anything like me and my husband, November is when you start to reflect on the last items on your yearly bucket list. And then you muster up as much of your remaining energy to achieve them. I still have a little bit more left to give… do you?

’Tis the season to be… rested

After all, you can’t celebrate the season of giving if you have nothing left to give.

We are working harder than ever — take care of yourself now to enjoy the holidays later

Just because the holidays are coming, does not mean you should stop caring about your physical, emotional and mental well-being. 2020 has seen some of the lowest employee vacation

--

--

Hannah Kuspira

I write to empower career-minded young people to live a life of prosperity through the pursuit of meaningful work. www.knowlejoble.com